Posted 31/3/07 Updated 24/11/20

 

Macedon Ranges' Federal Lower House Representatives

Macedon Ranges' State Government Representatives

Key State Ministers & Shadow Ministers

 

 

COUNCIL AND POLITICAL CONTACTS:

MACEDON RANGES

 

 

 

MACEDON RANGES SHIRE COUNCIL

Postal Address:  PO Box 151  Kyneton, Vic   3444

Phone:   03 5422 0333

Fax:       03 5422 3623

Email:   mrsc@mrsc.vic.gov.au

 

Macedon Ranges Shire Chief Executive

John Nevins,  Acting Chief Executive Officer (commenced October 2020 for six months) (email: jnevin@mrsc.vic.gov.au) (Phone: 5422 0301 Fax:  5422 3623) * check contact details.

 

 

Macedon Ranges Shire Councillors (elected 2020; term expires October, 2024)

 

For emails to all councillors:

 

adeath@mrsc.vic.gov.au  gneil@mrsc.vic.gov.au  bwest@mrsc.vic.gov.au  dbonanno@mrsc.vic.gov.au  rguthrie@mrsc.vic.gov.au  anmoore@mrsc.vic.gov.au  janderson@mrsc.vic.gov.au  jpearce@mrsc.vic.gov.au  mridgeway@mrsc.vic.gov.au

 

 

Councillor Ward Email Mobile
Annette Death
Geoff Neil
Bill West
East adeath@mrsc.vic.gov.au
gneil@mrsc.vic.gov.au
bwest@mrsc.vic.gov.au
0427 956 117
0419 244 776
0400 025 455
       
Dominic Bonanno
Rob Guthrie

Anne Moore
South dbonanno@mrsc.vic.gov.au
rguthrie@mrsc.vic.gov.au
anmoore@mrsc.vic.gov.au
0419 829 867
0419 309 953
0419 917 278
       
Jennifer Anderson *
Janet Pearce
Mark Ridgeway **
West janderson@mrsc.vic.gov.au
jpearce@mrsc.vic.gov.au
mridgeway@mrsc.vic.gov.au
0408 273 670
0437 282 096
0437 938 766

*  Mayor (2021 - elected 23/11/20) 

** Deputy Mayor (2021 - elected 23/11/20)

 

 

NOTE:

East ward includes Baynton, Cherokee, Darraweit Guim, Hesket, Lancefield, Newham, Romsey, Riddells Creek, parts of Mt. Macedon and, generally, all eastern areas of the Shire.

 

South ward reflects the former Shire of Gisborne and includes Bullengarook, Gisborne, New Gisborne, Macedon, most of Mt. Macedon and, generally, the south-western parts of the Shire.

 

West ward includes Carlsruhe, Kyneton, Malmsbury, Tylden, Woodend, and generally, north-western areas of the Shire.

Councillors 2016 - 2020

Councillors 2012 - 2016

 

 

Mayor / Deputy Mayor History

2021  Jennifer Anderson / Mark Ridgeway (elected 23/11/20)

2020 Janet Pearce / Mandi Mees (elected 20/11/19)

2019  Janet Pearce / Mandi Mees (elected 21/11/18)

2018 Jennifer Anderson / no deputy mayor (elected 22/11/17)

2017  Jennifer Anderson / no deputy mayor (elected 16/11/16)

 

2016  Graham Hackett / John Connor  (elected 18/11/15)

2015  Jennifer Anderson / Russell Mowatt (elected 19/11/14)

2014  Roger Jukes / Graham Hackett (elected 13/11/13)

2013  Roger Jukes / Russell Mowatt (elected 14/11/12)

 

2012  Henry McLaughlin / Henryka Benson (elected 7/12/11)

2011  Henry McLachlan / Joan Donovan  (elected 8/12/10)

2010  Rob Guthrie / Henry McLaughlin (elected 9/12/09)

2009  John Letchford /  Rob Guthrie (elected 10/12/08)

 

2008  Noel Harvey / John Connor (elected 5/12/07)

2007  Helen Relph / Noel Harvey (elected 6/12/06)

2006  Geoff Neil / Helen Relph (elected 7/12/05)