Posted 3/11/08


Council Candidates:  Macedon Ranges Shire Council Elections, 2008



East Ward (in ballot paper order)

(Romsey, Lancefield, Riddells Creek, etc.)


Mrs. Joan Donovan


Mr. Patrick Testa


Mrs. Sandra McGregor *


Mr. Hugh Tighe


Mr. Hilary Roberts


Mr. Eric Nothard - MRRS Ltd.


Mr. Graham Hackett - MRRS Ltd.


Mr. Geoffrey Neil *


Mr. Joe Morabito


Mr. Henry Bleeck *


Mr. Henry McLaughlin




South Ward (in ballot paper order)

(Gisborne, Macedon, Bullengarook, etc)


Ms. Helen Relph *


Mr. Brian Whitefield **


Mr. Russell Mowatt


Mr. Ewald Jeske - Director, MRRS Ltd.


Mr. Rob Guthrie *


Dr. Angela Cassar


Mr. Fritz Boegel - Director, MRRS Ltd.


Mrs. Deborah Elliott - Married to Les Elliott, Director, MRRS Ltd.


Mr. John Letchford *


Mrs. Anne Moore


Mrs. Christine Roussiyan


Mrs. Christine Thompson


Mr. Michael Wiedermann - Director, MRRS Ltd.


Mr. Gerry Shepherd - MRRS Ltd.



West Ward (in ballot paper order)

(Kyneton, Woodend, Malmsbury, etc.)


Mr. Tom Gyorffy *


Mr. Neil Manning **


Mr. Len Peeler - MRRS Ltd.


Mr. Roger Jukes


Mrs. Liz Livingstone


Ms Henryka Benson


Mr. Russell Yardley


Mr. Brian Wilson - MRRS Ltd.


Mr. Alan Todd


Mr. Noel Harvey *


Mrs. Joan Drago


*  Current Councillors


**  Please note that Neil Manning (West ward) and Brian Whitefield (South ward) are members of MRRA Inc. As MRRA does not 'run' candidates, both are running independent of MRRA and have taken leave of absence from the Association during the election period.  Neither have access to or will participate in any Association activities during this time.